The SPAR Women’s Grand Prix 10km Series is held in 6 South African cities annually. The 2023 series will be hosted by Cape Town, Gqeberha, Durban, Mbombela, Tshwane and Jozi, during which athletes compete for both prize money, Points and Bonus Points. The accumulated points count towards the overall ranking in the Series and the final points scoring concludes a Series Prize Purse of R 1,9 million. 

There will also be a separate ‘competition within a competition’ for South African athletes, with the 5 top local runners taking home a total of R185,000 in addition to the money they could win in the overall SPAR Grand Prix.

Whilst a nationally sanctioned Athletics South Africa series, each event in the series is managed and organised independently, within the regulations of the respective Provincial Athletic Federations, with its own unique criteria and entry process. 

The series information is contained within this website.

Scroll to Top